top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecrmanagementglobal

Weekend in Paris

Dinner at Apicius: This is one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. Apicius is one of those gastronomic restaurants that made me fall in love with the art of haute cuisine. The first time I dined there was a long time ago when it was in the 17th arrondissement. I was impressed by the variety of dishes prepared around oysters. Now this gorgeous restaurant is located in a charming chateau a few metres from rue du Faubourg St Honore. The palace place? has a lovely bar, multiple private dining rooms, and a cozy main dining area. When you enter the magnificent townhouse you enter into the world of Jean-Pierre Vigato, who is always there chatting with his guests. He offers a truly one of a kind culinary experience at his 2 Michelin Star restaurant. The service is meticulous, the dishes are beautifully presented, the food is outstanding, everything is perfection. He is an artist with a variety of inspirations. His creations include compose de cepes et sabayon a la truffe blanche and foie gras de canardaux radis nirs confits. On my last visit I went for the menu degustation. Overall a great evening that I will remember for a long time.

Opera: "Music begins when words are powerless to express"

Pelleas and Melisande at Opera National de Paris. Music by Claude Debussy and poem by Maurice Maeterlinck. I believe that it is a sublime performance. This lyrical drama in five acts, in French, lasts more than three hours but the time flies by because of the captivating beauty on the stage. The current Musical Director of the Opera National de Paris, Philippe Jordan, conducts Robert Wilson's immaculate production. I admire the way Robert Wilson is able to move so quickly and effortlessly between different segments and create such an outstanding work.

Although his signature is the use of light; It is clear to see here the utilization of colours to symbolize violence( red, green) and innocence (white) as well.

I am not a great connoisseur of opera. However, I adore anything that is done with good taste and exquisite devotion. I greatly enjoy that which expresses what words cannot.


32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page